4/6/2015 0 Comments
In the event you operate a motor-vehicle with a blood alcohol level that is above the legally allowed limit in Florida and then cause an accident in which someone else lost their life, you very likely could end up being charged with DUI manslaughter. If convicted, the penalties you face will be very severe – even if it’s your first DUI offense.
Simply put – there is no what you can give yourself the adequate defense you deserve in court when facing such potentially damaging charges. It is in your absolute best interest to reach out immediately to an experienced, and proven successful traffic and DUI attorney-at-law. Only a qualified attorney can give you the defense you deserve! So even if no charges have been filed yet – call me immediately at the information listed below!
The Penalties You May Face
The penalties you face for a possible DUI Manslaughter conviction are very severe – even by Florida DUI penalty standards. If convicted, a mandatory minimum sentence of four years in prison must be served. Additionally, you may face the following penalties as well:
· Jail time of up to 15 years
· Fines that can total up to $10,000
· You may also permanently lose your driving privileges
· Your criminal record will now include a non-expungable Felony
· You may also be required to make financial restitution to the family of the deceased
Why You Need a Tough Attorney Now
The fact is that the penalties faced by those convicted of a DUI Manslaughter vary greatly. If you don’t have a tough attorney who is experienced fighting DUI and traffic cases, you may very well face the maximum penalty as district attorney prosecute DUI Manslaughter aggressively.
Your future and family’s livelihood are too important to leave to chance. Do everything you can to fight these charges! If you need qualified representation, my contact information is below.
Still have questions?
Please call us for a free appointment with Miami business attorney Yoel Molina in our Miami office at 305-548-5020.